Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 being season 12 ended up yesterday with Mumbai Indians (MI) winning against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). The defending team MI has recorded 4th title overall in 12 seasons of IPL.

Vivo IPL 2019 Final

The co-incidence of both teams playing the final and the first match of Vivo IPL 2019 grabbed lot of attention from the public. Both teams having a strong team with players from diversified countries in all the departments brought such a fraternity round the globe.

However the first match of this season is won by CSK led by Dhoni against MI lead by Rohit respectively. Later, it was a tough fight between both the teams in the first match of Play-off’s and the final. Finally, MI managed to win the Qualifier 1 and the end match by breath-taking breakthrough for its sponsors.

This IPL 2019 final match was a feast for fans of both teams as it was just a 1 run win for MI while CSK on the other hand played its 8th Final including this season. It’s David Warner who played for SRH with 692 runs and Imran Tahir for CSK with 26 wickets topping the boards of Top Scorers and Wicket Takers respectively.

Apart from the final, IPL has even backed a greater anticipation with emotions carried through the fans of their respective teams from season 1.

World Cup 2019

After a great season of IPL, now the whole world is looking at the commencement of World Cup 2019 that starts from 30th of this month. England and South Africa would be facing each other for the first match while India faces the first match with South Africa on 5th June. With 10 teams playing, it’s the India team a hot favourite with stronger confidence and the tournament would take place in England and Wales.

Following is the India squad with 14 players picked for the upcoming World Cup:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, MS Dhoni (Wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

3 players in the above squad would be stand-by while 11 players share the field and the final squad would be announced just before each match commences with respect to each team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *